Home | Hall Rental | Boat Ramp | Membership | Newsletters | LPIA Information | Our Community | Contact Us


LPIA (Long Point Improvement Association) Information

The Annual General Membership meeting (open to all the community) takes place on the second Tuesday of September at 7:30 pm in the Hall.  

Committees meet at various times depending on current needs and activities.  There is always an opening for anyone wishing to serve on a committee or hold an elected position in the Association.


Committees / Service to Community

Jennifer Adams
Term expires:  2018


Vice President
Dave Zaruba
Term expires:  2020


Recording Secretary


Lori Osowski
Term expires:  2019


Acting Secretary
Joan Hillier
Term expires:  2019


Board Members:

Bob Johansen
Term expires:  2019


Dawn Kreiner
Term expries:  2018


Dave Lurz
Term expires:  2020


Ruth McGovern
Term expires:  2018


Randy Bode
Term expires:  2020



Rick Ries

Boat Ramp Committee (Chair)

Pat McClanathan

Boat Ramp Committee

Anne Sanders

Membership Committee & Longpointer 

Bill Smeltz

Hall Sign

Bob Johansen

Hall Rentals

Tricia Roe

Kids Committee &
Social Committee &
Welcoming Committee (Chair)

Dave Zaruba

Legal Liaison

VACANT - Volunteer Needed!


By-laws - Revised and Approved September 2017

LPIA By-laws and Constitution

Meeting Notes
  2017 Update Pending